Upcoming Webinar: The use and location of Flash in virtual datacenters

On Thursday, September 26 PernixData is hosting a webinar in which we take a look at the industry trends on using Flash in today’s virtual data centers.

We all know that traditional storage platforms are hard to architect. To be able to provide the performance your applications need it’s widely understood that flash is the solution. But how do we design an environment that efficiently scales storage performance and aligns with the scalability of compute and memory resources?

In the webinar we examine low level flash operations and the impact on usage and placement in your virtualization architecture. We look at the pros and cons of various Flash deployment methodologies and especially cover the impact of virtualizing server-side Flash on storage infrastructure. We conclude the webinar reviewing the real world benefits of PernixData FVP.

Interested? Sign up for the webinar here

WEBINAR DETAILS

Date: Sept 26, 2013
Duration: 45 Minutes
Time: 10:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 5:00 PM GMT

Frank Denneman

Follow me on Twitter, visit the facebook fanpage of FrankDenneman.nl, or add me to your Linkedin network